Delaware's Biomedical Research Catalyst

key research topics button

Core Centers & Resources

A variety of resources, including core facilities and shared research resources are available to biomedical researchers in Delaware, many which have been supported by Delaware INBRE.

Centralized Research Instrumentation Core

Katia Sol-Church, Nemours/A.I. duPont Hospital for Children - Chair

Jeffrey Caplan, University of Delaware - Co-Chair
Brewster Kingham, University of Delaware – Co-Chair

The Delaware INBRE Centralized Research Instrumentation Core plays a leadership role in disseminating information about research resources, and in developing a community of core facility users. Core directors meet regularly, and the Core provides technical training and information sessions, including periodic “Open House” events to acquaint users with available instruments and services.

Core Center Access Awards

The DE-INBRE Centralized Instrumentation Research Core is pleased to announce the availability of Core Access Awards to provide access to one of the INBRE cores listed below. The award is designed to assist biomedical research investigators in conducting small pilot studies, obtaining preliminary data for grant application, testing proof of concept, or providing additional data for publication. Investigators at one of the DE-INBRE institutions may request usage of one or a combination of cores services. They are to submit the full budget for the project. Any project exceeding $4000 must be co-funded by the applicant's institution.  Note that these awards provide access only to the INBRE affiliated cores listed on this page rather than providing direct funding to the researcher and may not be used to support collaborators not affiliated with the core center.

After discussing your project with the core instrumentation center director of your choice, please complete the Core Center Access Award form [.docx] and submit your request to Maryanne Brown-Mackay at brownmac@udel.edu.

Core Center Access Award applications will be reviewed by the INBRE Core leaders and awardee and appropriate core director notified via email.

INBRE  Core Manager email contact
BioImaging Center at DBI Jeff Caplan jcaplan@udel.edu
Bioinformatics Core at DBI Shawn Polson polson@dbi.udel.edu
Bioinformatics Core at Nemours Suzanne McCahan mccahan@nemoursresearch.org
Biomolecular Core at Nemours Jenn Holbrook mbcore@nemours.org
Cell Science Core at Nemours Lisa Glazewski CellScienceCore@gmail.com
Christiana Center for Outcomes Research Claudine  Jurkovitz CJurkovitz@Christianacare.org
CTCR Core Facility at HFGCC Lynn  Openaker lopdenaker@christianacare.org
CTCR Core Facility at UD Ben Rohe bgroh@udel.edu
DNA Sequencing & Genotyping Facility at DBI Bruce Kingham brucek@udel.edu
Genome Customization Core at Christiana Bryan Strouse bstrouse@desu.edu
High Throughput Screen Core at Nemours Kathy Drake kdrake@nemours.org
Histotechnology Core at Nemours Heather Hardy hhardy@nemours.org
Live Cell Imaging Core at DSU Wafa Amir wamir@desu.edu
Protein Production & Characterization at DBI Yu-Sung Wu wu@dbi.udel.edu
Proteomics Center at DBI Leila Choe lchoe@udel.edu

 

More Research Resources

Christiana Care Logo DSU Logo DelTech Logo Nemours Logo University of Delaware Logo Wesley College Logo State of Delaware

Delaware INBRE is funded by a grant from the National Institutes of Health, National Institute of General Medical Sciences IDeA program.