Core Facilities & Shared Resources

INBRE Core Manager Email Contact
BioImaging Center at DBI
State-of-the-art electron, light and atomic force microscopy
Jeff Caplan jcaplan @ udel.edu
Bioinformatics Core at CBCB/DBI
Support & training for a broad range of bioinformatics & genomic analysis applications
Shawn Polson polson @ dbi.udel.edu
Bioinformatics Core at Nemours
Consultation & data analysis, REDCap, computing resources, application programing
Suzanne McCahan mccahan @ nemoursresearch.org
Biomolecular Core at Nemours
Sanger sequencing, fragment analysis, Ion PGM, Real-Time PCR, 3D PCR, Microarray
Jenn Holbrook mbcore @ nemours.org
Cell Science Core at Nemours
Flow cytometry, Cell culture, 2-D electrophoresis, 2-D DIGE, LC-MS/MS, HPLC
Lisa Glazewski CellScienceCore @ gmail.com
CTCR Core Facility at HFGCC
Flow cytometry / cell sorting, real time PCR, microirradiator
Lynn Opdenaker lopdenaker @ christianacare.org
CTCR Core Facility at UD
QPCR, Cytometers, Cell Culture, Colorimetric and Fluorescent end-point assay
Ben Rohe bgroh @ udel.edu
DNA Sequencing & Genotyping Facility at DBI
DNA sequencing; Nucleic Acid extraction, purification, and amplifications; Nucleic Acid quality analysis; DNA fragmentation; DNA size selection
Bruce Kingham brucek @ udel.edu
DSU OSCAR Imaging Facility
Imaging, microscopy, spectroscopy, and image analysis
Mohammad Amir Khan mkhan@desu.edu
Genome Customization Core at Christiana
Gene Editing and Genetic Engineering
Eric Kmiec Eric.B.Kmiec @ ChristianaCare.org
High Throughput Screen Core at Nemours
Assay development and drug discovery for pediatric disease targets
Kathy Drake kdrake @ nemours.org
Histotechnology Core at Nemours
Full services histotechnology laboratory providing routine & complex assays
Heather Hardy hhardy @ nemours.org
Nemours Translational PET Imaging Core Shaohui Zhang shaohui.zhang@nemours.org
Proteomics and Mass Spectrometry Core Facility
Protein identification and multiplex assays
Leila Choe lchoe @ udel.edu
UD Cardiovascular Research Core David Edwards dge@udel.edu
UD Center for Biomedical and Brain Imaging Keith Schneider keithas@udel.edu
Value Institute
Consultation, collaboration, advanced statistical methodologies
Claudine Jurkovitz cjurkovitz@christianacare.org

Delaware INBRE Program facilitates various Core Facilities across the partner institutions. A comprehensive list of these facilities with their resource information and contacts can be found on the Delaware Core Facilities website ยป