Core Facilities & Shared Resources

 

INBRE Core Manager Email Contact
BioImaging Center (University of Delaware)
State-of-the-art electron, light and atomic force microscopy
Jeff Caplan jcaplan @ udel.edu
Biomedical Research Informatics Center (Nemours/AIDHC)
Consultation & data analysis, REDCap, computing resources, application programing
Tim Bunnell bioinf @ nemours.org
Biomolecular Core Laboratory (Nemours/AIDHC)
Sanger sequencing, fragment analysis, Ion PGM, Real-Time PCR, 3D PCR, Microarray
Katherine Robbins mbcore @ nemours.org
Cardiovascular Research Core (University of Delaware) David Edwards dge @ udel.edu
Cell Science Core (Nemours/AIDHC)
Flow cytometry, Cell culture, 2-D electrophoresis, 2-D DIGE, LC-MS/MS, HPLC
Sonali Barwe sonali.barwe @ nemours.org
Center for Bioinformatics & Computational Biology (CBCB) (University of Delaware)
Support & training for a broad range of bioinformatics & genomic analysis applications
Shawn Polson polson @ dbi.udel.edu
Center for Biomedical and Brain Imaging (University of Delaware) Keith Schneider keithas @ udel.edu
Center for Translational Cancer Research (CTCR) (Christiana Care)
Flow cytometry / cell sorting, real time PCR, microirradiator
Lynn Opdenaker lopdenaker @ christianacare.org
DNA Sequencing & Genotyping Center (University of Delaware)
DNA sequencing; Nucleic Acid extraction, purification, and amplifications; Nucleic Acid quality analysis; DNA fragmentation; DNA size selection
Bruce Kingham dnasequence @ udel.edu
Genome Customization Core (ChristianaCare)
Gene Editing and Genetic Engineering
Eric Kmiec eric.b.kmiec @ ChristianaCare.org
High Throughput Screening & Drug Discovery (Nemours/AIDHC)
Assay development and drug discovery for pediatric disease targets
Sigrid Langhans sigrid.langhans @ nemours.org
Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core (Nemours/AIDHC)
Full services histotechnology laboratory providing routine & complex assays
Heather Hardy heather.hardy @ nemours.org
Mass Spectrometry Core (University of Delaware)
Pr Houses state-of-the-art equipment, providing services to the UD community as well as external companies and institutions
Papa Nii Asare-Okai pasare @ udel.edu
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy Core (University of Delaware)                                                                    Solution and solid-state nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy Steve Bai bais @ udel.edu
Optical Science Center for Applied Research (OSCAR) Imaging Facility (Delaware State University)
Imaging, microscopy, spectroscopy, and image analysis
Hacene Boukari hboukari @ desu.edu
Translational PET Imaging Core (Nemours/AIDHC) Sigrid Langhans neuroscience_research @ nemours.org
Centralized Research Service Network (CRSN)
Biostatics Epidemiology Research Design (BERD) Core (Delaware ACCEL Center for Translational Research)            Statistics, Epidemiology Consultations, collaboration, advanced statistical methodologies Claudine Jurkovitz cjurkovitz @ christianacare.org
Center for Community Research & Service Medicaid Research Program (University of Delaware)                    Collaboration, analysis and consultation on Medicaid research Stephen Metraux metraux @ udel.edu

Delaware INBRE Program facilitates various Core Facilities across the partner institutions. A comprehensive list of these facilities with their resource information and contacts can be found on the Delaware Core Facilities website »