External Advisory Committee (EAC)

This committee is made up of experts in biomedical research, data science, research training, and STEM workforce diversity. It provides evaluation of DE-INBRE programs as well as providing strategic and operational advice on DE-INBRE program administration.

EAC Members with DE-INBRE PI, Melinda Duncan at Fall 2023 EAC Meeting hosted at DSU’s Campus in Dover, DE

EAC Members

Cimona V. Hinton, PhD (EAC Chair)
Department of Biological Sciences
Director of RCMI Research Infrastructure and Cores
Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development
Clark Atlanta University

Robert Dayton
Former president Delaware BioScience Association

Santiago Toledo, PhD
Associate Professor Department of Chemistry
American University

Michael L.Whitfield, PhD
Chair and Professor of Biomedical Data Science, Professor of Molecular and Systems Biology, Professor of Medicine
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine