Executive Committee (EC)

This committee provides coordination for the overall management of the Delaware INBRE program, discussing issues and opportunities of importance to the partner institutions. Leaders of the thematic core areas and key members from each partner institution comprise the group, chaired by Laura Lessard, Delaware INBRE Program Coordinator and Director of Evaluation.


Laura Lessard (EC Chair)
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator, DE-INBRE
University of Delaware

Rob Akins
Director, Office of Educational Programs and Research
Nemours Children’s Health

Sonali Barwe
Director, Center for Pediatric Clinical Research and Development
Nemours Biomedical Research

Anjana Bhat, PT, PhD
Associate Professor in Physical Therapy, Faculty in Biomechanics and Movement Science PhD Program, Faculty in Interdisciplinary Neuroscience PhD Program
University of Delaware

Hacene Boukari
Associate Professor, Department of Physics & Pre-Engineering
Delaware State University

Ross Budziszewski
Research Manager
Helen F. Graham Cancer Center & Research Institute
Christiana Care

Jeff Caplan
Director, Bioimaging Center
University of Delaware

Ranita Chakrabarti
Research Program Manager
Nemours Children’s Health

Melinda Duncan
Associate Vice President for Research, INBRE PI
Director, Education and Professional Development Core
University of Delaware

Dawn Everhart
INBRE Assistant Director
University of Delaware

Heather Hardy
Director, Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children

Martha Hofstetter
Project Director, Grants and Special Projects 
Delaware Technical Community College

Lisa Jaremka
Associate Professor Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
University of Delaware

Claudine Jurkovitz
Director, Christiana Care Center for Outcomes Research
Christiana Care

John McDowell
Department of Biology & Chemistry
Delaware Technical Community College

Rohina Nemat
Project Coordinator
Delaware State University

Linda Polasko
Project Coordinator, INBRE
University of Delaware

Shawn Polson
Director, Bioinformatics Core
University of Delaware

Erin Riegel
Project Manager
Nemours Children’s Health

Lydia Schlitzkus
Coordinator-Events, Project Management, Communications
University of Delaware

Scott Siegel
Director of Population Health/Office of Transformation
Christiana Care Health System