Research Development Committee (RDC)

Senior faculty members and researchers representing the partner institutions make up this board. Its role is to assess and guide the research programs with the goal of encouraging junior faculty to submit and win individual research grants.


Anjana Bhat, (Chair)
Director of Developmental Research Pilot Program (DRPP) DE-INBRE, Associate Professor in Physical Therapy, Faculty in Biomechanics and Movement Science PhD Program, Faculty in Interdisciplinary Neuroscience PhD Program
University of Delaware

Mark Blenner
Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware

Amanda Hernan
Affiliated Assistant Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences
University of Delaware
Research Scientist
Nemours Children’s Health

Hakeem Lawal
Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
Delaware State University

Suzanne Milbourne
Research Advancement Associate
Wilmington VA Medical Center

Claudine Jurkovitz
Director, Christiana Care Center for Outcomes Research
Christiana Care

Dawn Everhart
Delaware INBRE Assistant Director

Lydia Schlitzkus
Delaware INBRE Coordinator of Events, Project Management, & Communications